Love this.

I AM NOT A VOYEUR

Intro

When I was in primary school I used to fake naps just to skip piano lessons, which made me a better actress than a musician today. Who knew what music could have taught me about love, patience, and the mercy of time? I could have been a goddamn virtuoso.

Vivace

There are different approaches to love. My first love was embraced with naïve urgency: we kissed, touched, talked, and swallowed each other as if a tin of Pringles. I can never have snacks around me. Since I was a child I was taught to always finish my food, and I must finish it fast. Most of the time I got sick and threw up. Eating chips – as if loving me, felt like a job, a duty, a chore. I tried to keep up with your melody until the metronome stopped – as if even pendulum and…

View original post 336 more words

Leave a Reply

