Female, 21. Fellow blogger, hopeless romantic, Single (officially) but in a relationship (unofficially)

What does romantic love mean to you?

Romantic love is that unconditional and uncontrollable feeling you have with one person. It’s like their very presence makes any day that much better or worse. They read you like a book, which you either have come to love and hate at the same time. It’s that person that you decide “hi, I want to grow old with you.”

What is the difference between platonic love and romantic love?

Sexual attraction. Seriously, that makes a difference regardless. But also, your devotion and commitment in a romantic relationship differs from a friend. You’re giving someone your heart and soul and hoping it works out.

Why do you (or we, if you don’t) seek love?

I love to love. I’m a recovering hopeless romantic and someday, I want to spoil the one that I love with everything I have and hope to get that back as well. What good is it to just shower myself with love?

Is there one perfect person out there for you, or can you, through selfless loving, have a great relationship with someone very special?

I think we’re able to form several relationships in our lives that help us for the next relationship or last. There is no perfect person out there, but someone who’s willing to accept you as you are. Some of the best things in life are unexpected, you just have to keep calm and carry on.

Should, and do, men pursue women that they are interested in? Should women pursue?

Men definitely pursue but there isn’t anything wrong with a woman showing a man some affection. It works both ways.

If you are in a relationship (especially if you are married), how did you know that was the person for you? If not, have you ever been in love, and how did you know?

I’m starting a relationship and while I don’t know if he’s the one, he certainly fits the mold. We laugh, we argue and he makes me happy. He’s willing to put up with my neurotic tendencies. I can’t ask for anything more at this point in my life. If he grows to love me, even better.

How do you stay in love, or make it last?

When you find out, let me know. That’s a scary thought, “making” something “last.”

What do you love best about the opposite sex, and what do you dislike the most about them?

I love the security that they provide. Not even from a physical standpoint, but just emotionally. What I dislike about the opposite sex is that dumb profound notion of the double standard. We both come from different places, doesn’t matter where, but at least we’ve met. Forget the stuff before.

What advice would you give? Love related, but anything at all to anyone at all.

Stay in love and keep loving. Somewhere, someone out there will appreciate the joy you’re going to give them.

Leave a Reply

